Archive

Archive for September, 2011

underdog

September 27th, 2011 Comments off

Chuck D – Underdog
from the Autobiography Of  Mistachuck album, 1996

http://youtu.be/C7Fb5NdUxP0

lyrics:

[Verse 1:]
Little is known why I beckon and moan
I see what’s comin
Madd brothers will be bumming
After the math the drug lords brought the wrath
Of those of us who once thought we needed to be weeded
Bust, dust made that head bust
I remember came after
Cheba cheba had you wide like a receiver
What looks like fire is ice
Fall for the flame
Catch it twice like Jerry Rice
Nice !!
Against odds I recognize it in the cards
Hard to be played back and black the jack of all spades
Ash to ashes blunts to blunts
Some of these geez ain’t real
I seen em once upon a time
So many rhymers and not enuff rhymes
I hope they around next year but I fear
I’m all time and I’m down for the ruffness
But what good is the rhyme without substance

[Chorus:]
Now back to the underdog
Now whooooo
East to the….
Live from New York
It’s the underdog
Who they least expected
Live from New York
It’s the underdog
Now whooooo
East to the….
Live from New York
It’s the underdog
Who they least expected
Live from New York

[Verse 2:]
Nobody savin the time
The rhyme never thanks
Who be givin
Ravin who on top of the charts
Grabbin the Gavin
Now I can’t use my name
Half the body be dancing head swoll
But one thing I can do is finger roll
The hit list grows like Pete Rose
As I rise above who you recognize
I wanna know that disguise
Who are you?
And wher’d you come from ?
I don’t know where you come from now see how you run
First on a verse I gets vertical
Flip works like a grammatical gigolo
A head from many years ago
I brought the noise on the R&B boys
The chronological
Or the ghetto celeb
Never claimed the best
Nor was I great at finesse
But everything is everything
And everything is real
It appears I shift gears
To the ears of my peers
No appeal
I’d rather be the underdog

[Chorus:]
…the underdog
Now whooooo
East to the….
Live from New York
It’s the underdog
Who they least expected
Live from New York
It’s the underdog
Now whooooo
East to the….
Live from New York
It’s the underdog
Who they least expected
Live from New York

[BRIDGE: x4]
Ashes to ashes blunts to blunts
Some of these geez ain’t real
I seen em once

[Chorus:]
It’s the underdog
Now whooooo
Live from New York
It’s the underdog
Who they least expected
Live from New York

[Verse 3:]
I’m low maintenance
The picture I’m paintin
Is just intelligence
Not another nitwit you can get with
Self haters, traitors
Thinking now that later
Turned they head
Dissin something that I said
I get ill on a beat track
Make me wanna go back
Way back
Where it’s not a trace of Babyface
Unplugged tempos from this undrugged temple catalog
I rather be the underdog

…the underdog
Now whooooo
East to the….
Live from New York
It’s the underdog
Who they least expected
Live from New York
It’s the underdog
Now whooooo
East to the….
Live from New York
It’s the underdog
Who they least expected
Live from New York
…the underdog
Now whooooo
East to the….
Live from New York
It’s the underdog
Who they least expected
Live from New York
It’s the underdog
Now whooooo
East to the….
Live from New York
It’s the underdog
Who they least expected
Live from New York

—–

Chuck D – Autobiography of Mistachuck (1996)

flac — http://filetram.com/download/4shared/8777019948/chuck-d-autobiography-of-mistachuck-1996-rar

mp3 — http://rapidshare.com/files/352357990/Chuck_D_-_Autobiography_of_Mistachuck.rar

Report harmful files
Copy to Clipboard

Report abuse


 

You can rate it
(1 vote, average: 5 out of 5)

 

 

Sponsored link:


Password recovery: RAR Magic Password Cracker
Added: 2010-02-18 16:02:06
Source title: 

polish:elite:board – wyświetl pojedyńczy post – [rs] chuck d – autobiography of mistachuck (1996)

Host: 

rapidshare.com

Search for password: Click to search
Related keywords: chuck d mistachuck


Share link:
Forum link:

AddThis Social Bookmark Button


 

 


Submit your comment:

Author: 

Message:


Get a new challenge
Get an audio challenge
Help


Recent downloads:

WSEX avi
megaupload.com, size: 95 MB

Hole miss world
4shared.com, size: 5 MB

hoba hoba spirit feat bigg goulou baz
4shared.com, size: 4 MB

Kristen Bell Kristin Davis Malin Akerman CR by DeepAtSea
rapidshare.com, size: 71 MB

Lost Boys The Tribe 2008 DvDrip aXXo
wupload.com, size: 701 MB

Animated Wallpapers 240×320 11
rapidshare.com, size: 9 MB

Pro Evolution Soccer 2012 READNFO P2P
mediafire.com, size: 200 MB

All Along Kid Cudi Cover
soundcloud.com, size: 1 MB

Episode 19 Savita Wedding
hotfile.com, size: 5 MB

Adobe Soundbooth CS4 Portable
megaupload.com, size: 32 MB

SPB Mobile Shell v3 5 5 XScale WM5 WM6 Incl Keymaker COREPDA
rapidshare.com, size: 11 MB

Scarlet Lovatt A Dogging Bukkake
wupload.com, size: 169 MB

Pitbull feat T Pain Hey Baby (Drop It To The Floor)
zippyshare.com, size: 8 MB

Dada Life Sausage Fattener v1 0 VST AU MAC OSX UB DMG
uploadstation.com, size: 19 MB

Plants Story 1 0
letitbit.net, size: 6 MB



Mama Said Knock You Out

September 23rd, 2011 Comments off

LL Cool J – Mama Said Knock You Out (1990)

lyrics:

[LL]

C’mon man

[News Report]

And with the local DBT news, LL Cool J with a triumphant comeback
[mumbling]
but tonite…

[LL]

Don’t call it a comeback
I been here for years
Rockin my peers and puttin suckas in fear
Makin the tears rain down like a MON-soon
Listen to the bass go BOOM
Explosion, overpowerin
Over the competition, I’m towerin
Wreckin shop, when I drop these lyrics that’ll make you call the cops
Don’t you dare stare, you betta move
Don’t ever compare
Me to the rest that’ll all get sliced and diced
Competition’s payin the price

[Chorus:]

I’m gonna knock you out (HUUUH!!!)
Mama said knock you out (HUUUH!!!)
[REPEAT 4X]

Don’t u call this a regular jam
I’m gonna rock this land
I’m gonna take this itty bitty world by storm
And I’m just gettin warm
Just like Muhummad Ali they called him Cassius
Watch me bash this beat like a skull
Cuz u know I had beef wit
Why do u riff with me, the maniac psycho
And when I pull out my jammy get ready cuz it might go
BLAAAAW, how ya like me now?
The river will not allow
U to get with, Mr. Smith, dont riff
Listen to my gear shift
I’m blastin, outlastin
Kinda like Shaft, so u could say I’m shaftin
Old English filled my mind
And I came up with a funky rhyme

[Chorus]
[LL]

Breakdown!!!

Shadow boxin when I heard you on the radio (HUUUH!!!)
I just don’t know
What made you forget that I was raw?
But now I got a new tour
I’m goin insane, startin the hurricane, releasin pain
Lettin you know that you can’t gain, I maintain
Unless ya say my name
Rippin, killin
Diggin and drillin a hole
Pass the Ol’ Gold

[Chorus]

Shotgun blasts are heard
When I rip and kill, at WILL
The man of the hour, tower of power, I’ll devour
I’m gonna tie you up and let you understand
that I’m not your average man
when I got a jammy in my hand
DAAAAAM!!!!! Oooooohh!!
Listen to the way I slaaaaay, your crew
Damage (UHH) damage (UHH) damage (UHH) damage
Destruction, terror, and mayhem
Pass me a sissy so suckas I’ll slay him
Farmers (What!!!) Farmers (What!!!)
I’m ready (we’re ready!!!)
I think I’m gonna bomb a town (get down!!)
Don’t u neva, eva, pull my lever
Cuz I explode
And my nine is easy to load
I gotta thank God
Cuz he gave me the strength to rock
HARD!! knock you out, mama said knock you out

Damn!

[Chorus]

mp3 — http://rapidshare.com/files/116631705/Mama_Said_Knock_You_Out.rar

flac — http://www.filestube.com/dAS7SIU2hta1nfOp4RIPry/L-L-CoolJ-Mama-Said-Knock-You-Out-1990-FLAC.html

Cannibal Ox and El-P

September 20th, 2011 Comments off

Cannibal Ox – A B-Boy’s Alpha

lyrics:

[Vast Aire]
My mother said, “You sucked my pussy when you came out
Don’t ever talk back
I handed your life and I’ll snatch it back”
I’m just a latch key kid with a snotty nose
High school drop out
Space, I’m around me whiteout
And I ain’t dealin with no minimum wage
I’d rather construct rhymes on a minimum page
Cynical ways, cats sin for nickels these days
Pulling the chrome out
And you actin like pullin the chrome out
Hated the sound of grandma’s cryin the crooked letter
You could hear it from the ground or when the sky thunders
Made you wonder ’bout early
Sunday morning
Relatives dressed in black and they all mourning
Flows be bangin in the paint, throwin elbows
My first fight was me against five boroughs
I lost my first witch
But remembered every detail of my first kiss
That’s that Bronx Tale bliss
The holiest of holies
Hip hop, it was ’88
Even at the age of 10, phrases levitate
Drinkin Lil’ Hug quarter waters
Dodgin stray slugs on the corner in that exact order
While you playin, death is what happens
I found the passion in aerosol cans and hands clappin
Backspins, microphones and cats rappin
Linoleum and up rockers, the show shockers
Who rip Lee patches off of imposters
You ain’t the Real McCoy, you a wind up toy
And it’s gonna cost ya
And that’s my B-Boy Alpha

[samples and scratches overlap]

[Vordul]
Straight outta the depths of hell
Reflect the sect
And inhale the buddah wisdom
Envision and ? inscriptions of a mega spiritualism
Paint a picture from the spiritual
And seriously spit a lyric
That’ll rip through a phsyical ligament
Trigger livin in these city limits
Limited with no money, goin through crazy minutes
Crazy thinkin of back in the days
When blazin a lazy written
Before we was swallowin duces, poppin with gooses
And rockin the bubble gooses
Trouble lose kid, puffin a lucci
Hoppin off Huffy, stealin Marvel comics and water uzis
All of us canoeing through sewers with juvenile manuevers
Caught up in nooses from borders with troubleshooters
On corners where coppers’ll hop outta Dunkin Donuts
Poppin they gun and shoot us
For more of us aware of
Thinkin Rudy Guili don’t give a FUCK ABOUT A MOULE!
Got me woozy, sippin Kaluha’s loosin my noodles
Screwed up in the two triple losers
Sprayin it live, b-boy grafitti alpha
Out of rap-palooza
Looza, looza

[samples and scratches until fade]

—–

Cannibal Ox – Raspberry Fields

lyrics:

[Vast Aire Kramer]
Yeah, know what I’m sayin
Think you got it figured out by now
Yo, yo

If first you don’t succeed try, try again
Step up to the mic and die again
This is the next lifetime and you wanna battle
Either you like reincarnation or the smell of carnations
The sample’s the flesh and the beat’s the skeleton
You got beef but there’s worms in your Wellington
I’ll put a hole in your skull and extract your skeleton
Oh my God, said a word twice, Vast Aire, I’m twice as nice
You get caught up, in my blade, might get diced
The flesh is dangerous here
Yo, hahaha, yo, it’s Can O, yo
If first you don’t succeed try, try again
Step up to the mic and die again
This is the next lifetime and you wanna battle
Either you like reincarnation or the smell of carnations
The sample’s the flesh and the beat’s the skeleton
You got beef but there’s worms in your Wellington
I’ll put a hole in your skull and extract your gelatin
Mustard seed faith move mountains
This is jailhouse rap, rock hard
Like faces in a cell block
You’ll catch a Kennedy curse from the speedknot
Son, I mack cause I think different
Plus your girl’s sex technology, I wanna plug in
Now every golden egg my goose lay stay golden
With your poker face, I punch you in the stomach and you folded
Folded, f-f-folded, folded, f-f-fo-fo-

Yo, see what happens
Fuck with the wrong people
You might get dragged into a kitchen, and cut up
This is for real right here, Def Jux right here
I’m serious, yo, Vordul Megilah

[Vordul Megilah]
Yo, uh
Spit with lyrics, that spill off the grill nasty
Off the top, live five, fancy
Fly mic strapped with nozzles
Blowin Earth’s color through a nostril
Apostle that write novels with thoughts, mega hostile
Ready to pop you, venomous snakes out the Congo
With through these clear optics
Yo, with large, I’ll watch you
Rap in the coldest winters, strapped with
All sorts of snorkels attached to hoods that pull over Motorola goggles
We pigeons equipped, with talons to twist, split owls
Now watch me, skate off the scene with a mongoose
Pop a Willie and, I’ll leave you deuce bottles of
Frozen rhyme juice
Smoke bubble gum while munchin on Milanos
We crazy, off the head, lazy
Blaze emcees, amaze with degrees
On a higher level, in-spire devil to leave
God cypher alone, bomb pipes on bones
Architect when I write these poems, write these poems, write these poems

—–

the cold vein (mp3) — http://rapidshare.com/files/148573672/The_Cold_Vein.rar

the cold vein (flac) — http://www.megaupload.com/?d=C04FAHQ8 or http://pitchfork.com/reviews/albums/1284-the-cold-vein/

cannibal ox lyrics

REMEMBERING RAMMELLZEE 1960-2010 RIP

September 18th, 2011 Comments off

Rammellzee
15 Dicembre 1960 – 29 Giugno 2010

Ricordando Rammellzee, aka The Ramm:Ell:Zee, aka RAMMΣLLZΣΣ, aka Hytestyr, aka EG (Evolution Griller The Master Killer), aka Sharissk Boo, aka Razz, grandissimo artista, rapper, innovatore del graffiti writing, ispiratore di bands del calibro di Cypress Hill e Beastie Boys, nonchè studioso di matematica e astrofisica del Transverso, la sua influenza e la sua importanza sono troppo spesso trascurate anche dai così detti MC che devono moltissimo (se non tutto) a personaggi come Rammellzee, quasi del tutto ignorati o dimenticati.
Riposa In Pace.


REMEMBERING RAMMELLZEE 1960-2010 RIP

RAMMELLZEE – Targetting Battle Station´s, Rip in Panzarism

Rammellzee – Live at Antenna Club UK (1982)

http://youtu.be/9in3YlS9UyQ

Ramellzee, Toxic C1, and Basquiat @ the Rhythm Lounge 1983

http://youtu.be/CFFMzSRhmP8

Rammellzee – Look At That Girl

http://youtu.be/BFcr_RZOHLw

RAMMELLZEE – ALPHA’S BET

“This Is What You Made Me”

downloads:


Bi-Conicals Of The Rammellzee
(2004)http://www.megaupload.com/?d=FRXG12EY


This Is What You Made Me
(2003) — http://depositfiles.com/en/files/wo7iu6cto

links:

Ionic Treatise Gothic Futurism Assassin Knowledges Of The Rimanipulated Square Point’s — http://www.gothicfuturism.com/rammellzee/01.html

Mapping Rammellzee’s Hyper-Lyrical Expressionism (1960 – 2010?) — http://www.hydramag.com/2010/06/30/mapping-rammelzees-hyper-lyrical-expressionsim-1960-2010/

This Is What You Made Me on Fugitive Philosophy — http://fugitive.quadrantcrossing.org/2011/07/this-is-what-you-made-me/

Damu on the MPC2000

September 15th, 2011 1 comment

Damu on the MPC2000 in Washington Square Park, NYC – Overtime Bonus Beats 1

http://www.wonkabeats.com

xxx

Categories: general Tags: , , , , ,

L.A.D.

September 12th, 2011 Comments off

Professor Griff and The Last Asiatic Desciples
songs from the Pawns In The Game album

Pass The Ammo

Love Thy Enemy

The V Amendment

1-900 Ste Oreo Type

—–

flac — http://www.fileserve.com/file/WNa8FGe

mp3 — http://www.fileserve.com/file/FKR6Cny

mpc3000le / sp1200 comparison

September 12th, 2011 Comments off

Caricato da in data 29/lug/2011

Here is a simple 2 bar test beat made using exact same samples on each groovebox, the beat was originally made on AKAI MPC3000 LE , than i’ve sampled all the sounds from MPC into SP1200 and remade the beat , notice slight difference in swing and sound. MPC is 16bit more “HI-FI” but still warm sound and SP1200 is 12 bit raw , grittier but also warm and punchy sound with a good definition.
Both machines sound and swing great – just a different approach to creative process.

Categories: beat making, gear Tags: , ,

Mission: Impossible

September 10th, 2011 Comments off

Do anybody knows something about this Lalo Schifrin’s Mission: Impossible LP version?

this version is different from the first US stereo pressing (Dot. DLP 25831, 1967)

http://www.nightbeatrecords.com/?pid=18304032

the development of the PMC-05 Pro

September 6th, 2011 Comments off

via http://www.cratekings.com/

DJ Qbert + Yogafrog + MC UB discuss the development of the PMC-05 Pro

Music Track: 100 MPH Backsliding Turkey Kutz

Categories: general Tags:

beat in the making part 2

September 6th, 2011 Comments off

Nick Wiz and Phantasm in the studio making a dope beat

Categories: general Tags: