Archive

Archive for December, 2010

Echo Party DVD trailer

December 30th, 2010 Comments off

Edan’s Echo Party DVD trailer

Edan website — http://www.humblemagnificent.com/

“Graffiti Instincts” documentario

December 28th, 2010 Comments off

graffiti instincts / romanian graffiti documentary video

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=8932345832073127730#

info — http://www.romaniangraffiti.ro/graffiti-instincts-full-movie.html

UnderMusic / 31.12.2010

December 22nd, 2010 Comments off

31 dicembre 2010 UnderMusic

roots reggae and dubwise area:

– Joker Smoker Sound System
– La Svolta Sound System
– Tsunami Movement

electro fidget dubstep drum&bass techno breakz&core area@

– OTK
– Get Electrified
– Numa Crew

dalle 23.00 alle 8 del mattino

ingresso 5 €

Attenzione! il prezzo di ingresso non è stato aumentato perché è capodanno! Tutto il ricavato della serata andrà a finanziare le spese legali del CeccoRivolta.

http://www.csaexemerson.it/

via di Bellagio 15 Firenze

Lifestyles of the Rich and Infamous

December 21st, 2010 Comments off

Ice-T “Lifestyles of the Rich and Infamous”
from the album “O.G. Original Gangster”

It’s eight a.m. I roll out my silk sheets
Get fly crash the limo back seats
Lookin’ in the faces
Of some ladies that I never met
On the interview tip, no sweat
They ask me questions
I throw the words back
They say they write facts
I know that’s bull crap
They’re kickin’ drama
But then drama’s my middle name
That’s the price ya pay for big fame
The cellular phone rings
Don’t wanna pick it up
But it’s my J.O.B. I gotta kick it up
Another damn reporter
On the line with a word quiz
I gotta show cause I’m livin’ with the showbiz.
Out the limo, to the plane
In the pourin’ rain
I hate flyin’
But there’s no time for slow trains
another show to do
I gotta catch my crew
They left last night
In the bus around two
The plane’s a small one
No fun at all
Bouncin’ round the air
Like a tennis ball
When it touches down
I wanna kiss the ground
But it’s time to wreck a new town
Get to the arena, meet up with the crew
They tell me all  the speakers blew
The cordless don’t work
Sound man’s a jerk
Somebody’s gonna get hurt
I’m crazy mad
But my fans want autographs
I turn my angry frowns
Into fake laughs
I can’t be rude
Cause they wouldn’t understand
I ain’t human no more, I’m a superman

CHORUS
You can try
But you’ll never understand this
You can try
But you’ll never understand this
You can try
But you’ll never understand this
The lifestyles of the rich a and infamous

Four hours till show time oh well
I might as well check in the hotel
Get a little rest
Before it’s time to play
Ten brothers standin’ in the hallway
All with demo tapes
They need the hook up
They heard that I was
The one to look up
I can’t ditch ’em
Cause they already saw me
I’ll put my head down
Maybe they’ll ignore me
No chance “Ice what’s goin’ on?”
I listened to twenty-five songs
And after that
The brothers still wouldn’t leave
They started lookin’ at my T.V.
I was gonna break down
If they didn’t jet soon
Snuck across the hall
And crashed in E’s room
But then this freak came in
Thought I was E
Straddled her legs across me
Ripped off her blouse
Pushed her breast against my face
Started girating her waist. Sounds fly,
Like a hype sex thriller?
But see she looked like Godzilla
Pushed her off me
Home girl hit the floor
This is what it’s like on tour
I hit the hallway it was crawlin’ thick
“Could we take this picture real quick?”
Jumped into a pose
That I used a million times before
Took pictures
With the whole damn floor
I couldn’t say no not to my fans
You see they wouldn’t understand

CHORUS

Now it’s show time, time to flow time
Evil lost the records
But we still gotta go time
The house is packed
Everybody’s on their feet
So I say, “Throw on Rakim’s beat.”
E hits the fader and the crowd is lit
I start bustin’ off some new shit
The stage is so smokey
That I almost fall off, I start inhalin’ it
I’m tryin’ not to cough
I’m catchin’ problems from every angle
The mic cords are tangled
I try to flow smooth
But my words are mangled
Damn near slipped and broke my ankle
If that ain’t enough
The police are hawkin’
Listenin’ real close
To the words I’m talkin’
They wanna put a brother like me
In the back seat
Just because I curse the beat
They wanna tap my phone
Wanna keep my crib bugged
Call all my homies
Felonist street thugs
You might say
I think this lifestyle sucks?
I wouldn’t trade it for a million bucks
Although it’s all
Not glamour and gleam
It’s still my dream

CHORUS

Categories: beat making, deejaying, emceeing Tags: , ,

Maggot Brain

December 20th, 2010 Comments off

Funkadelic “Maggot Brain”
from the “Maggot Brain” LP (1971)

guitar solo: Eddie Hazel *1950/1992* -rest in P-

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Inr22ZBmdw

Maggot Brain – lyrics
{Eddie Hazel, George Clinton}

{spoken}
Mother Earth is pregnant for the third time
For y’all have knocked her up.
I have tasted the maggots in the mind of the universe
I was not offended
For I knew I had to rise above it all
Or drown in my own shit.

Come on Maggot Brain
Go on Maggot Brain

info
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eddie_Hazel
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maggot_Brain_%28song%29
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maggot_Brain

reggae dancehall @ CSA ex-Emerson ANNULLATA!!!

December 18th, 2010 Comments off

Solid Reggae Foundation dancehall

ATTENZIONE
causa apocalisse, la cena e la serata di oggi sono annullate!

la nevicata di ieri ha bloccato la cittá intera…

http://www.3bmeteo.com/images/newarticles/992602b38a050604484b3d8a929674f8_firenze_18dicembre.jpg

Categories: general Tags:

Diggin’ for dummies

December 17th, 2010 Comments off

source: http://www.cratekings.com/diggin-for-dummies-hipsters-newbies-and-tourists/

What crate digger doesn’t like a video of  The Thing, a thrift store in Brooklyn, NY that’s renowned for it’s dusty cavern of $2 vinyl. It’s even better when the footage is put to music.

Crate Kings forum member GLF takes us on a tour through the store that features a self created backing track entitled “Maria.” Plus, how can you not love the clearly posted rules aka “Diggin’ For Dummies and… hipsters, newbies, and tourists.”

What crate digger doesn’t like a video of The Thing, a thrift store in Brooklyn, NY that’s renowned for it’s dusty cavern of $2 vinyl. It’s even better when the footage is put to music.

Crate Kings forum member GLF takes us on a tour through the store that features a self created backing track entitled “Maria.” Plus, how can you not love the clearly posted rules aka “Diggin’ For Dummies and… hipsters, newbies, and tourists.”

SOLID REGGAE FOUNDATION @ Emerson (FI) 18.12.2010

December 16th, 2010 Comments off

SOLID REGGAE FOUNDATION

sabato 18 dicembre 2010

h 20.30 lussuosa cena benefit
con zuppa di farro, arista, patate arrosto & finocchi gratinati!

dancehall start h 23.00

Joker Smoker sound system
La Svolta sound system (4th birthday celebration, new sound system’s inauguration)
Jah Station sound system

3 sound systems installed in 1 yard!!!

CSA nEXt Emerson, via di Bellagio 15, Firenze. zona Castello

info — http://www.csaexemerson.it/

Categories: deejaying, general, varie Tags:

Dj Mandrayq 2010 IDA world champion

December 13th, 2010 Comments off

Anche quest’anno il titolo mondiale IDA se lo porta a casa un nostro compaesano:

DJ Mandrayq (1mo classificato Technical Category).

L’anno scorso gli italiani Scratchbusters (Bioshi Kun e Drugo) hanno vinto il titolo mondiale a Cracovia per la Show Category e quest’anno abbiamo un raddoppio con Mandrayq. A quanto pare gli screcciatori italiani hanno raggiunto un livello notevole, alla faccia di tutti quelli che sparlano…

Continuate cosí che ci piacete un sacco!

info:

http://www.myspace.com/mandrayq/

http://www.youtube.com/user/mandymandj

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Scratchbusters/192560755087DJ

http://www.myspace.com/scratchbusters

Mandrayq contro DJ Cross alla finale per la technical category dei campionati mondiali IDA a Cracovia, 4 dicembre 2010

IDA International Dj Association Poland — http://www.idapoland.org/

Fried Chicken

December 11th, 2010 Comments off

from the Ice-T “OG: The Original Gangster Video” (1991), song: Fried Chicken

Ice-T “Fried Chicken”
from the album “O.G. Original Gangster”

Off to the studio late night
Time to cut another track
It’s gotta be hype
Got my rhyme book in hand
A blue loose leaf
Anybody move on that
They get loose teeth
Evil’s got the funky beat
A stupid dope loop
But the record’s kind of old!
(What we gonna do troop?)
We gotta clean it up
Cause it’s so dope
Tried the rubbing alcohol
Even the Ivory soap
But no matter what we do
The record keeps clickin’
FUCK IT!
Evil E, give me some of that Damn fried chicken!


source: http://www.ohhla.com/anonymous/ice_t/og/chicken.ict.txt