Archive

Archive for August, 2011

I Ain’t Trippin’

August 19th, 2011 Comments off

Too $hort – I Ain’t Trippin’
(1989)

lyrics

I was told not long ago
Too $hort don’t stop that rap!’
Now everytime I grab the mic
I rock you just like that
8 years ago when I started to rap
I use to sell tapes everywhere
It was me and my homeboy Freddy B, yoo
Kickin’ it like big players
Everybody loved my raps like 100 dollar bills
I rocked houseparties on 98
Even rocked in 69’ville
Might find me on the mic at Hot Lips house
Or at the Eastbay Dragonspot
All the 85th boys with their hand in the air
Screamin’ Too $hort just don’t stop!’
Like Royal Park, like Plymouth Rock
First street and Sunnyside
Like Sobrante Park and Brookefield
East Oakland, yeah, that’s right
5 years ago I continued to rock
And if you haven’t yet heard my name
It was all in the papers, on the evening news
I was stone cold in the game
Around that time a friend of mine
My homeboy Lionel B hooked me up like this, yoo
On the stage just rockin’ the beat
Some say I have a dirty mind
Sometimes that might be true
But these are just some dirty times
I ain’t trippin’ on you…

I ain’t trippin’, keep on talkin’
You think i’m smokin’ that pipe
I got money, homeboy
I even got some of your future wifes
Well, my story goes like this, man
I smooth went out on wax
Singin’ Girl, That’s Your Life’
Female Funk’ and $hortrapp’
Silky D worked the beat kicked me cold cash
I was ridin’ the bus one day
Next day I was on the gas
Everybody loved Too $hort
Rollin’ down the strip
Then one day just like that
Homeboy jumped on my tip
You started spreadin’ rumors, man
Said you saw me rappin’ in jail
No, I never came down to the flatlands
I was chillin’ with the homies from the hill
I ain’t trippin’ but the word went out
Sir Too $hort was through
Can’t really say where it all began
So i’ma blamin’ it all on you
Everybody use to say
Too $hort don’t stop that rap!’
Now everytime you see my face
You say i’m smokin’ crack
Oakland, California, I heard it all before
I’m makin’ big bank now, rockin’ the crowd
I ain’t trippin’ no more…

Now I’m back on top again
I still don’t stop that rap
Everytime I grab the mic
My bankroll’s gettin’ fat
Freaky Tales’ took care of that
You know I’m comin’ up
Cause everytime you see my face
I’m rollin’ all so tough
When I made the cut…the-he-he Freaky Tales’
I started picturin’ this
I named my album ‘Born To Mack’
With the cleaniest raps and beats
Everythin’ was kickin’ in
Me and Ran kept cashin’ checks
Next thing I know there you go
Guess who’s on my tip?
You said I just got out of jail
Jumped right back on that pipe
Your sister’s boyfriend told you, man
I’m smokin’ every night
Then you came to my show
And stood there so damn bold
You said Too $hort, man, you smoking’
And i’m standin’ here dreamin’ gold
I ain’t trippin’ no more
Really ain’t worth my time
So to squashed it off I kicked on back
And wrote you all the rhyme
Benzes rollin’, Beemers jettin’
And Caddies keep on dippin’
You keep on talkin’ all that crap
I ain’t trippin’…

$hort
Categories: beat making, emceeing Tags:

RigenerArte Jam – 3/4 sett 2011 (RA)

August 17th, 2011 Comments off

L’associazione Romagna in Fiore ha il piacere di invitarvi a:

RIGENERARTE JAM

Sabato 3 e domenica 4 settembre darsena di città – Ravenna (dietro alla stazione ferroviaria)

dalle 10.00 alle 24.00

una grande superficie dipinta da:

Arko, Basik, Burla2222, Blef, Ciufs, Dado, Enko4, Hemo, Hide, Hody, Jaman, Jato, Joke, Louke, Lopez, Mek, Mozoner, Noneim, Phiesta, Reser, Ruas, Rusty, Spek, Taxy, Teyl, TomoZ, Umberto Staila, Veno, Vesod, Visone, Wens e Zelda.

Special guest:

BATES – Danimarca
DARCO GOR – Francia
GUTTER – Francia
NEON – Germania
SHOK1 – Inghilterra
THE DULK – Spagna

Qualche info su sti soggettoni:

DARCO – GOR
Darco nasce nel 1968 in Germania (Bielefeld) e si trasferisce in Francia nel 1976. Qui, sviluppa un precoce interesse per l’arte e più specificamente per il Writing. Dipinge il suo primo “pezzo” in un sobborgo di Parigi nel 1984. Fin dagli inizi degli anni ’80, riceve riconoscimenti in tutto il mondo per il suo stile di scrittura, che ha influenzato generazioni di writers in tutto il mondo. Si specializza nell’arte del lettering 3D e i punti focali del suo lavoro sono l’originalità dello stile e le prospettive di varie forme e colori. Nel 1985, insieme a “Gawki”, crea la leggendaria crew di writers ‘FBI’, che oggi vanta membri da tutto il mondo. Attraverso la scelta dei soggetti, dei concetti, dello stile e delle dimensioni, unite ad una vasta esperienza di commissioni, la crew acquisisce il rispetto di writers e seguaci in tutto il mondo. Darco è stato il primo writer in Francia, nel 1989, ad essere condannato per danneggiamento di beni pubblici. Il suo caso è uno dei primi in europa a passare sotto la lente dell’opinione pubblica, subendo inizialmente una punizione durissima ed esemplare. Ma a seguito di pressioni da parte dei media e di alcuni ministri, la Sncf (Ferrovie francesi) decide di convertire la pena in una serie di interventi pittorici all’interno delle ferrovie stesse. Pochi anni dopo, nel 1994, è invitato a partecipare alla ristrutturazione della stazione ferroviaria più antica d’ Europa (Gare du Nord). Il risultato è un gigantesco spettacolo: 900 metri quadrati di murales in una delle stazioni più frequentate del mondo. Dal 1992 Darco è uno dei primi Writer in Europa ad aver acquisito lo status ufficiale di ‘artista’. Diventa membro della UA , storica crew americana e della TFC, crew australiana. Accanto alla personale ricerca artistica, opera in diverse aree del settore artistico, tra cui decorazione, design, moda, set e scenografia, e come Art Director, consigliere e consulente. Ha inoltre lavorato regolarmente in Europa, Sud Africa, USA, Australia e Canada. Nel 2006 pubblica “Code Darco Art” a cura di “Edizioni Alternative / L ‘oeil d’ Horus”. Ha inoltre lavorato come consulente artistico di Jean Jacques Beineix, il doppio corpo di Olivier Martinez, nel film IP5 e ha progettato l’intero concept per l’album di DJ Vadim “The art of listening”. I lavori di Darco sono stati esposti al Palais de Tokyo, al Centre Georges Pompidou, al Museo Kaltmann, al Musée des Arts et Traditions Populaires e al Grand Palais di Parigi, in Francia. Oggi continua a lavorare in modo meticoloso, coerente e fedele all’essenza del Graffiti-Writing.
Pubblicazioni:
1000 grafitis y obras de arte urbano
2010 Cristian Campos
 Maomao publications
Mural Art
 2008 
Carpé Diem
Darco Code Art 
2006
 Wasted Talent #3
Blackbook
 Author Woshe, introduced by par Darco 
2005
Broken Windows Graffiti NYC 
2002 
Gingko Press, inc
URBAN DISCIPLINES
2001
Author : graffiti-art 2000
URBAN DISCIPLINES
2000
Author : graffiti-art 2000
Kapital
 2000
Alternatives
Urban Discipline – Graffiti Art 2000
 2000 
Getting up / Maximum Hip Hop
Du Tag au Tag 
2000
 Epi/DDB
Graffiti Art #11 – Graffiti in Paris
 Schwarzkopf & Schwarzkopf
Graffiti Art #9 – Graffiti auf wänden und maueren 
1998
 Schwarzkopf & Schwarzkopf
Graffiti Art #3 Writing in München
 Schwarzkopf & Schwarzkopf
Graffiti Art Deutschland-Germany
 Schwarzkopf & Schwarzkopf
Backjumps – Sketch book 
Year 1996
Theorie des style 
1996
 M. Saupe & Co GmbH. München
Graffiti Lexicon 
1993
 Author Bernhard van Treeck – Edition Aragon
Paris, art libre dans la ville
 1991 
Herscher
Paris tonkar 
1991 
Florent Massot R. Pillement
Spraycan Art
 Authors : Henry Chalfant & James Prigoff 1987

NEON
Alexej Tursan, in arte Neon, nasce nel 1970 in Italia e si trasferisce a Monaco di Baviera / Germania nel 1974 con la sua famiglia. Ha avuto una formazione in danza classica (1978/ 1991), sua altra grande passione oltre al writing, tanto da eseguire spettacoli come ballerino solista in molti teatri tedeschi Con molta fatica ha unito le due passioni fino al 1995 (è molto difficile dipingere di notte e prendere parte al Balletto di classe al mattino) quando abbandona la danza pur continuandoa seguire alcuni progetti fino al 2002. Inizia a dipingere nel 1984 e una delle esperienze più importanti è la prima visita a New York nel 1988 dove trova subito i giusti contatti per sviluppare la sua esperienza nell’ambito del writing, in quegli anni torna a New York piu volte. Nel 1990 si trasferisce a Berlino per tornare a vivere a Monaco nel 2004.
Pubblicazioni:
Writing in Munich’ – Schwarzkopf & Schwarzkopf Verlag
Cubabrasil- From here to Fame Verlag
Sent- From here to Fame Verlag
Ars Scribendi – Kalligraphie – Vereinigungen Deutschland
Theorie of  Style – Independent Publisher
All City Writers – Kitchen93 – Bagnolet, France

BATES
Bates inizia a dipingere nel 1984 a Copenhagen / Danimarca e da subito si afferma come uno dei writer piu promettenti della scena mondiale. Fa parte delle Crew All In One, COD, TNB, 156, WCA, PCP, WR2 e FTP. Viaggia moltissimo e dipinge praticamente in tutto il mondo (Stati Uniti, Brasile, Messico, Giappone, Nuova Zelanda, Malesia, Africa, Russia, Svezia, Norvegia, Finlandia, Germania, Olanda , Belgio, Svizzera, Austria, Spagna, Italia, Polonia, Francia, Slovenia, Grecia, Irlanda, Inghilterra, Cipro e Turchia.) Le sue opere d’arte sono state pubblicate da moltissime riviste e libri di settore (e non solo) tra cui On the Run Vol. 2, Graffiti Art, Freight Train Graffiti e Burning New York. Lavora inoltre come promoter di diverse aziende produttrici di colori spray: Hard Core MTN Montana Spagna, Molotow Belton, Montana Germania (che ha anche prodotto un colore a lui dedicato, il “Bates power Pink”). Collabora con molte aziende, di moda e design tra cui Tribal Gear, Third Rail, Dickies, Redrum, Osiride, Alis, Aerosoul, New Era, Panchina Scrittori, Backjumps e The truth. Attualmente lavora a progetti come Magic Moments. Il suo obiettivo primario è sempre stato sviluppare un stile personale della lettera in tutte le forme che il writing propone, della tag, agli handstyle ai throwups.

THE DULK
Antonio Segura Donat (Dulk) è nato a Valencia il 18 ottobre 1983. Dopo aver ultimato i suoi studi di illustrazione e grafica ad Alcoy, Valencia e Bruxelles sta valutando come agire nel difficile, ma meraviglioso, mondo dell’Arte. Il disegno è sempre stato presente nella sua vita. Fin da bambino la madre usava distrarlo con un album da disegno e colori quando era annoiato. Anni dopo egli porta con se un piccolo album, ma per interessi personali. Dopo aver studiato illustrazione quasi 5 anni fa ha iniziato a sviluppare il suo stile. La sua passione per gli animali e la natura in genere si riflette in ognuno dei suoi lavori. Il suo lavoro si basa sulla creazione di personaggi immaginari che costituiscono storie tra forti e deboli, piccoli e grandi, alti e bassi, vincendo quasi tutto quello che noi consideriamo insignificante. L’ estetica è un altro punto fondamentale: scuro, cupo e sarcastico mischiato in un mondo dolce e accogliente, pieno di fantasia e di dettagli. I suoi personaggi si possono trovare in molti paesi come Belgio, Francia, Germania, Olanda e Italia grazie al gran numero di mostre ed eventi a cui ha partecipato. Dulk ama esprimere i suoi sentimenti attraverso i suoi personaggi, come un gioco di cui lui ha il comando.

GUTTER
L’universo di Gutter è prima di tutto quello di un Writer. I suoi disegni sono bozzetti di dipinti, realizzati o meno sui muri di Tolosa, che spesso diventano a loro volta delle tele. Questi personaggi mostruosi, al limite della caricatura, sono pertanto una riproduzione abbastanza fedele del mondo che ci circonda. Sono degli archetipi sociali perfettamente identificabili: reppers, rockers, tatuatori, disc jockeys, rasta… Sfilano davanti a noi in una sorta di carnevale burlesque, facendo pensare a certi quadri di Jerome Bosch di un Bruegel: rappresentazione di una gioventù che fa paura, di tutti quelli che i benpensanti considerano asociali, “loosers”. Si ride molto di fronte a questo dilagare di umorismo “gore” nero… E’ un riso condizionato: si ride delle proprie paure, prendiamo in giro la nostra epoca, i nostri pregiudizi sociali, prendiamo in giro noi stessi…

SHOK1
Chi è Shok-1? Pioniere dei graffiti organici. Cosiddetto “character king” (Ogni lettera è un personaggio). Abitante di sottoculture, estraneo al mainstream. Veterano, 27 anni sulla scena artistica con più cicatrici che medaglie. Amante della chiarezza e del dettaglio sia nella vita che nell’arte. Anti-fashionista. Conserva le radici ed espande i rami. Seguace del Writing di New York e del suo manifesto. Poca pazienza per i falsi, gli sciocchi e gli utenti. Poeta del Blunt. Inglese che odia il tè e ignora il calcio. Imbetweener. Outsider. Dinamico e Autodidatta. Volontà di ferro, curioso di tutto, si fa domande a proposito della maggior parte delle cose. Ricercatore ossessivo. Chef di simboli. Abbraccia luce e ombra. Cerca l’evoluzione ma non la fama. Referenze:
“Un tecnico della bomboletta spray nella distinzione” (Banksy).
“Il Liam Gallagher dei graffiti” (Loomit, molto probabilmente).

info — http://www.romagnainfiore.org/

Supreme go’s to church

August 17th, 2011 Comments off

SUPREME THE BEAT MAKER PT.13 – AKAI MPC 2500

Sample snitchers you’re killin’it!

Snitchers get stitches, sample snitchers!

 

Kase 2 R.I.P.

August 16th, 2011 Comments off

Case 2 a.k.a. Kase 2, the king of style
Rest In Peace

Kase in a sequence of the documentary film Style Wars directed by Tony Silver

Kase 2 graffiti pics from the pezzate passate blog:

https://pezzate.wordpress.com/tag/kase2/

Categories: graffiti writing, hip hop kulture, video Tags:

let’s spend the night together

August 15th, 2011 Comments off

Muddy Waters – Let’s spend the night together

Let’s spend the night together (Jagger, Richards)

lyrics

Don’t you worry ’bout what’s on my mind
No, I don’t want you to think about it
I’m in no hurry, I can take my time
And yes, I always take it

I’m going red and my tongue’s gettin’ so tied
You’re tired
I’m off my head and my mouth’s gettin’ so dry
I’m high and I’m tired

Let’s spend the night together, now woman I need you
Oh, woman, I need you more than ever, girl
Let’s spend the night together now

I feel so strong that I can’t describe
No, you know I can’t imagine it
You know I ain’t gonna apologize
No, I ain’t gonna tell you nothin’ about it

Don’t hand me up and don’t you let me down
Down, down
We can have fun, you know
Just moving around somewhere in town

Let’s spend the night together now, woman, somewhere
Let’s spend the night together, oh, won’t you, girl
Let’s spend the night together now

Oh, let’s spend together a night
Girl, oh, I want you now
You know I need you, I need you, let’s spend it
Oh, girl let’s spend a night together one time, woman

I wanna spend a night with you, girl
I need you now
Yeah, let’s spend a night together, woman
We’re gonna spend a night

Don’t you worry ’bout what’s on my mind No, I don’t want you to think about it I’m in no hurry, I can take my time And yes, I always take it
I’m going red and my tongue’s gettin’ so tied You’re tired I’m off my head and my mouth’s gettin’ so dry I’m high and I’m tired
Let’s spend the night together, now woman I need you Oh, woman, I need you more than ever, girl Let’s spend the night together now
I feel so strong that I can’t describe No, you know I can’t imagine it You know I ain’t gonna apologize No, I ain’t gonna tell you nothin’ about it
Don’t hand me up and don’t you let me down Down, down We can have fun, you know Just moving around somewhere in town
Let’s spend the night together now, woman, somewhere Let’s spend the night together, oh, won’t you, girl Let’s spend the night together now
Oh, let’s spend together a night Girl, oh, I want you now You know I need you, I need you, let’s spend it Oh, girl let’s spend a night together one time, woman
I wanna spend a night with you, girl I need you now Yeah, let’s spend a night together, woman We’re gonna spend a night
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JuwthdHxBJI
Categories: beat making, crate digging, emceeing Tags:

409

August 13th, 2011 Comments off

Ice-T – 409 – from the Rhyme Pays album (1987)

lyrics:

It’s time to start the party if ya’ll don’t mind
Me and “E” clean our Adidas with 409
He rocks the highs, I dog the bass
Ya wanna hear us rock?
Here’s a taste!!!
Every day I make a sandwich with ham and cheese
Use miracle whip, I don’t like mayonnaise
I eat a can of beans, good for my heart
About 1 pm, I always…
Far from me to bite anothers rhyme
They’re just too easy to write
I do’em two at a time
Like doggin’ the wax and ya don’t quit
And if you didn’t like that then suck my…
Dictations how I write my raps
Just maxin’ with two freaks upon my lap
Chillin’ on the phone, bookin’ more def shows
An’ if the freaks get illy I smack the…
Whole days of my life are spent inside my bed
Just maxin’ an’ relaxin’ like I’m at club med
Ya say you like this record, you think it’s fun?
Party people get stupid we just begun!!!
(break)
You’re get, get, gettin’ real stupid
As the beat hits your body get ill!!!
You ain’t dumb you paid dollars to party go off!!
The girl you’re dancin’ with has got great hips bug out!!
Go on homeboy and grab her…
Tape recorder turn up the bass
No time to waste just dog the place
R-R-R-Rocket like a missile in space
Evil E keeps his 1200s in an anvil case
We fly TWA, Pan Am, PSA
To places close to home, far away
LA, New York, Detroit, Miami
If I see a girl and like her then I let her see my…
Jam rockin’s how I got my fame, Ice capital T
Evil E’s his name
If you can’t see who’s rockin’ you must be blind
You better clean your gazelles with some 409!!!
Go Ice get busy (x2)
Go Evil Get busy (X2)
Turn up your stereo, equalize treble
Bass be kickin’ stupid hard as metal
On the mic tonight that’s right your rhyme opponent
MC Ice T just microphonin’
33 and 1/3 revolutions per minute
This record is def because my heart is in it
Vocals laid by the Ice, tempos tight and precise
Special effects will be created by an editor’s splice
The funk is in it, ya dig it so stop that frontin’
Bust a move to my groove work your body do somethin’
No way in the world that you can deny my method
As my record rotates, my words get more impressive
I’m an MC, Evil’s my Dj on Sire Records not MCA
CBS, Capitol, cause they move too slow
Now Sire/Warner Bros clocks all the dough
As the record revolves money’s gettin’ made
ASCAP pays me every time it’s played
I chill in def leathers pure silks and suede
And the gold around my neck will never fade
Down with my Syndicate organized rhyme
Kickin’ def tempos that I design
And if you can’t hear’em thats such a crime
You better wash your dirty ears with some 409
I always rhyme elite, stay on beat
Travel in a posse when I walk the street
Loved to say my rhymes when I used to max
Now I don’t speak much, I save my words for wax
I just wanna make a little point in this song
With a little nonsense we can all get along and on and on
Till the break’a break of dawn
This jam will never play out because the grooves too strong
Guys grab a girl, girls grab a guy
If a guy wants a guy, please take it outside
I wanna make ya enjoy yourself
On the mic tonight Ice T!! Who else?
Evil’s on the cuts, Henry Gee’s shot gun
Islam’s my producer, Bambaataa’s son
Bronx Style Bob’s cold watchin’ my back
Melle Mel’s just layin’ for some punks to act wack
Grandmaster Caz and Donald D, Scott La Rock
Red Alert, Chuck Chill Out
If you’re down with my crew you will be fine
But if you ill we’ll get dirty bring your 409!!
(BREAK)
409

riot mess

August 10th, 2011 Comments off

Messy Beatz – Riot Mess (London riots august 2011)

info on the riots going down in UK — http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-14436499